It’s a cold wet miserable day in southern England and I’m in bed with flu. I’m not up to doing my usual review this week so I’m just going to list some of my favourite `Chicken Soup Stories’  – Fantasy Reads that always make me feel better.

`The Canterville Ghost’ by Oscar Wilde

`Prince Prigio and Prince Ricardo’ by Andrew Lang

`The Reluctant Dragon’ by Kenneth Grahame

`Five Children and It’ by E.Nesbit

`The Man Who Was Thursday’ by G.K.Chesterton

`Mistress Masham’s Repose’ by T.H.White

`The Stone Cage’ by Nicholas Stuart Grey

`The Book of Three’ by Lloyd Alexander

`Stardust’ by Neil Gaiman

`Archer’s Goon’ by Diana Wynne Jones

`Mothstorm’ by Philip Reeves

`Un Lun Dun’ by China Miéville

Further suggestions for books to read when you’re down would be very welcome. I’ll be back when I’m better.

Geraldine

http://www.chalcedon.demon.co.uk

